Fear Them

Whilst watching Cav rip up Stage Two of the Tour de France might well bode well for London 2012, it’s easy to forget just how tough the competition is going to be at the Olympics. Take, for example, the deadly-looking line up that the Australians have announced: one Tour de France winner, one Paris-Roubaix winner, two Milan-Sanremo victors and a three-time world time trial champion. Filling the available spots – five for the Road Race, two for Time Trials – will be BMC’s Cadel Evans, Team Sky’s Michael Rogers and triple Orica-GreenEdge entries Stuart O’Grady, Simon Gerrans and Matthew Goss. Details of who will take what have yet to be announced but the smart money is on Evans and Rogers for the Time Trials.


The three qualified for places for the Women’s Road Race will be filled by Shara Gillow, Chloe Hosking and Amanda Spratt, hoping, we assume, to replicate Sara Carrigan’s gold from the Athens Games.


Like it? Share it:

By Editor

Cyclo is all about the bike...
Follow us on Twitter @CycloEditor and on Facebook -