GB Men’s Road Race Squad Announced

Ian Stannard, Mark Cavendish, Chris Froome, David Millar, and Bradley Wiggins have been named as the five-man squad that will take on the Road Race at the London 2012 Olympics. Millarís inclusion is of course controversial as he served a two-year ban for the use of performance-enhancer EPO in the run-up to the Athens Olympics and was initially given a life-time Olympic ban, a decision overturned by the Court of Arbitration for Sport. Since his initial ban a penitent Millar has worked closely with anti-doping organisations and also wrote a warts-and-all book ĎRacing Through the Dark: The Fall and Rise of David Millarí (Cyclo review here). The Menís Road Race takes place on the first day of Olympic competition, July 28.


Like it? Share it:

By Editor

Cyclo is all about the bike...
Follow us on Twitter @CycloEditor and on Facebook -