Knight Riders

Bradley Wiggins Knighted in New Years Honours ListCould this be the least surprising news of the year? Bradley Wiggins – Tour de France Champion, Olympic Gold Medalist, BBC Sports Personality of the Year – has been knighted in the New Year Honours list. Also knighted is Dave Brailsford who, as both Performance Director of British Cycling and head of Team Sky, was largely responsible for masterminding not only Wiggins’ TdF victory, but also the overall success of the London Olympics squad. Paralympic cyclist Sarah Storey, winner of Team GB’s first (and three subsequent) gold medals at London 2012, has been made a dame, whilst the now-retired Victoria Pendleton has been awarded a CBE and Jason Kenny, who won gold medals in both the Team and Individual Sprints, is rewarded with an OBE.


Like it? Share it:

By Editor

Cyclo is all about the bike...
Follow us on Twitter @CycloEditor and on Facebook -