Team Sky’s Men Down Under

Team Sky announce squad for Santos Tour Down UnderTeam Sky has announced the squad that will lead out the first major event of 2013, the Santos Tour Down Under. The Adelaide-based event will, as always, be comprised of six stages, running January 22-27, with the Peopleís Choice Classic criterium kicking off events on Sunday January 20. Edvald Boasson Hagen, who finished seventh and took the points classification in the 2012 event, will lead out with former stage winner Chris Sutton heading up the teamís sprint ambitions.


The GB riders are Luke Rowe, Ian Stannard and Geraint Thomas with Australians Bernhard Eisel and Mathew Hayman (the latter in the role of Road Captain)? completing the Team Sky prospects.


Like it? Share it:

By Editor

Cyclo is all about the bike...
Follow us on Twitter @CycloEditor and on Facebook -